After a morning of working with maple tree sap, syrup, and jack wax 1840s-style, I came home to find that my blog had been nominated for the Sunshine Award. This award goes out to blogs that encourage happiness and inspiration. Many thanks to The Happiest Cow and to my other readers!

If you have been nominated and would like to participate, here are the rules:

  • Place the award logo on your blog or in a post.
  • Answer the 10 questions about yourself.
  • Nominate 10-12 bloggers who inspire you.
  • Link the nominees to your blog and comment on their posts to let them know they’ve been nominated.

TEN QUESTIONS

Favorite color:  I don’t have just one – rich colors, like deep red, sage green, gold, and ivory.

Favorite animal:  Squirrels. Cats are a close second.

Favorite number:  None. So, 0?

Favorite non-alcoholic drink: Unsweetened ice tea.

Prefer Facebook or Twitter?  Facebook.

My passion: Research, when it’s on a topic of my choice.

Prefer getting or giving presents:  Either. It depends on the gift!

Favorite pattern:  Toile or damask.

Favorite day of the week:  Friday

Favorite flower:  Roses.

PASSING IT ON

Here is my list of nominees. These blogs (as do many others) bring sunshine to my day. Thank you, and congrats!

[Just A Little Joy]

Sarah Takes Pictures

The Walk Up

Antique Girls

Simple Gifts

Work, Play, Eat, Live Local

Travel Monkey

Art Learner

The Heart of Art

Reveg of the Nerd

